The summer and science of loving in Kyrgyzstan

lets run wild together

lets run wild together

There is a beautiful quote that says all there is to say about the science of love: “One day you will learn how to give and receive love like an open window and it will feel like summer every day”…. Well, I have to make a confession: I don’t really like summers. I am more of a winter type; so I struggle with both: living the summer and learning to love as if it’s summer every day…

However this summer has been a gift; I have spent most of my life in Kyrgyzstan, and surely madly in love with this country, in the most passionate, profound, twisted and awkward way there is. There are too many things I can’t accept in it, I struggle with, I openly dislike, or even ashamed of; and there are outweighing number of reasons, why I adore, admire, cherish and love this place for. So, this summer riding across the country I have learned to make peace with all these struggles and simply give in to the love. Well, thank you, summer!

NB: All images are copyright of Panda Discovers. Click on pictures to view larger. 

 

