Falling for London

London is my Mr. Big, the kind of crash you never really get over. Every time I come back to it, my heart almost jumps out of my chest and I barely breathe; and every time it doesn’t disappoint me.

I have been living in London for almost a year and I still almost every day discover something new about it; not always something good, but something that makes me love it even more.

Many of my friends think that my London crash is ridiculous; they tell me that London is quite dull, too structured, lucks unified theme, too reserved and unspontaneous, unaccepting, demanding and often too harsh. But I can’t help falling for it.

I love its dodgy East, posh and reserved West, isolated South, cold North, its mixed architecture, grumpy tube passengers, long queues, mixed accents just as much as its beautiful  sky, large gorgeous parks and breathtakingly beautiful Riverside.

I have to admit, I even love its weather, whether it’s sunshine or forty days of non-stop rain. Because regardless of anything, every time I get on a Routemaster and ride through the City, walk through Soho, walk into the Angel station or look down on the Thames from the upper floor of the Tate, it takes my breath away.

NB: Click on the pictures to view larger. All images are copyright of Panda Discovers.

