Learning from Paris

Every time I go travelling to a new city, I like to to play a game with my friends, when you have to describe a new city as a person: age, sex, character, habits, behavior and etc. When I described Paris to my Parisian friend as a 40-year-old woman, she got offended.  But what I meant was that if Paris was a person, it would be a 40-year-old woman, I admire and would want to become one day.

It’s so sophisticated, confident, aware and accepting of itself; both its strengths and weaknesses and  self-sufficient, that 20-something, all in search for the meaning of life, still learning about myself me only can dream of becoming.  But what I can do is to watch Paris carefully, admire it and learn how to lead la vie Parisienne.

NB: Click on pictures to view larger

NB: Click on pictures to view

